Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute University ’31st Convocation’

Dr. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute , Deemed to be University , Maduravoyal , Chennai solemnized its 31st Convocation – Session – 1 at 10.30 a.m. on 7th December 2022 at A.C.S. Convention Centre , A.C.S Medical College and Hospital Campus , Velappanchavadi , Chennai . Dr.C.B.Palanivelu , Registrar informed that 2263 Degrees were awarded to the successful graduands of Ph.D. , PG and UG programmes of M.B.B.S. , B.D.S. , B.P.T. , B.Sc. , BCA , M.D.S. , M.B.A. , M.C.A. , M.P.T. and M.Sc. Her Excellency Dr. TAMILISAI SOUNDARARAJAN , Hon’ble Governor of Telangana & Hon’ble Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry ( Addl . Charge ) was the Chief Guest of the 31st Convocation – Session – 1 Proceedings . While delivering her convocation address she said that Dr. A.C. Shanmugam who was inspired by the qualities of Purathchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G.R. entered into the public life and also established Educational Institutions of high quality that has helped large number of youth to further their higher education in the chosen fields of study . Later she distributed the degrees to the Rank Holders and Ph.D. Degree awardees . Honorary Doctorate – Doctor of Science ( D.Sc. ) was conferred on Dr. Montu M Patel , the President of Pharmacy Council of India , Honorary Doctorate – Doctor of Letters ( D.Litt . ) – was conferred on Mr. Sundar , C Film Director / Actor , Dr. V.G. Santhosam – Chairman – VGP Group of Companies and Ms. Prema Subaskaran – Health Exponent , Philanthropist , and Women Entrepreneur Dr.A.C. Shanmugam – Founder – Chancellor delivered the keynote address , while Er.A.C.S. Arunkumar – President of the University presided over the Convocation and honoured the Chief Guests . Rest of the eligible graduands belonging to various faculties were presented their degrees through Executive Authorities of our University .

Shri.A.Ravikumar -Secretary , Prof. R.M. Vasagam Chancellor , Dr. G. Gopalakrishnan Provost , – Executive Director , Dr. D.Viswanathan Rector ( R & D ) , Shri . A. Ravikumar Dr. S. Geethalakshmi Vice Chancellor , Prof. Dr. G.C. Kothandan Prof.Dr.C.S. Jayachandran – Pro – Vice – Chancellor , Shri.N.Vasudevan – IAS ( Retd . ) – Project Director , Dr. K. Dhanavel- IAS ( Retd . ) , Special Officer were the other dignitaries present along with the Officials and Faculties of the University who were in good attendance making this 31st Convocation Function one of the unforgettable and happiest moment in the minds of the fresh Graduates .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *